New (to me) from Laura Geller Beauty

laurageller12

Laura Geller Beauty, famous for their baked and marbled color cometics, is a brand I’ve wanted to try for a while. When I saw some of their Bake Sale collection pop up on Haute Look last month I figured it was the perfect opportunity to try a variety of LG products for just $20. I don’t think this particular kit is still available, but it looks like almost all of the products can still be purchased individually on the Laura Geller website (just in case something catches your eye). Since these only came in yesterday (Haute Look shipping = ughhh) I haven’t had much time to play with everything and form a real opinion, but I wanted to share with I picked up and some first impressions.

Spackle Tinted Makeup Primer in Ethereal – This primer is oil-free and contains crushed pearl, licorice root, and nourishing botanicals to help give your complexion a bright, opulent glow. I haven’t given it a try yet, but I’m loving the pinky tone and generous size!

laurageller6

laurageller5

Balance n Brighten SPF 15 Baked Color Correcting Foundation in Porcelain – This marbled powder combines a fair cream shade with hints of champagne and rose which results in a beautiful match for my fair complexion. I used it today to set my foundation and concealer and it gave a flawless full-coverage finish. LG says this can be used on its own as a powder foundation as well, so I’ll give that a go too and report back.

laurageller4

Blush n Brighten Baked Cheek Color in Sateen Subtle Berry – Don’t let the name fool you, there’s nothing subtle about this blush. It’s intensly pigmented and gives off a great deal of shimmer. The shade and sparkle aren’t exactly my style, but it’s definitely a good quality blush and I would be interested in trying some of the other shades from this line.

laurageller3

Left: Blush n Brighten Baked Cheek Color in Sateen Subtle Berry Middle: Balance n Brighten SPF 15 Baked Color Correcting Foundation in Porcelain Right: Spackle Tinted Makeup Primer in Ethereal

Left: Blush n Brighten Baked Cheek Color in Sateen Subtle Berry
Middle: Balance n Brighten SPF 15 Baked Color Correcting Foundation in Porcelain
Right: Spackle Tinted Makeup Primer in Ethereal

Baked Eye Pie Shadow Trio in Blueberry Muffin – This is definitely the product I was least excited about, as I’m not really a fan of baked shadows, or shadows in these type of trios, or putting anything blue on my eyes. Swatching these didn’t give me much hope either, but I’ll give them a shot!

laurageller2

Baked Eye Pie Shadow Trio in Blueberry Muffin swatched dry.

Baked Eye Pie Shadow Trio in Blueberry Muffin swatched dry.

Baked Eye Pie Shadow Trio in Blueberry Muffin swatched wet.

Baked Eye Pie Shadow Trio in Blueberry Muffin swatched wet.

Double-Ended Shadow and Liner Brush – The shadow end of this brush is just average, but the liner side looks thin and sturdy which will be great for filling in my brows.

laurageller1

Italian Marble Lipstick in Mixed Berry – I’ve only given this lipstick a quick test run, but I can already tell it’s not going to be a favorite. The bright berry shade is nice, but it’s packed so full of glitter it almost feels gritty on the lips- no thank you!

laurageller14

laurageller17

Overall this kit was a great value for the price and an excellent way to test out some of Laura Geller Beauty’s most famous products. I’m excited to keep giving them a try and report back on what end up being the real standouts.  Until next time, have a lovely weekend!

-LMC ♥

Leave a Reply

