New at the Drugstore: Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

There have been some awesome drugstore products released lately, and it seems that one of the most highly anticipated is Maybelline’s newest companion to their popular Baby Lips line, Baby Skin! I have to admit that saying (and writing) “Baby Skin” makes me feel a little gross, but I suppose I get what they’re driving at– a primer that will make your skin look so smooth and youthful it rivals that of an infant. While I’m not sure this product magically erased 26 years off my face, it did hold its own as a good pore filler and foundation primer.

babyskin1 babyskin2

Baby Skin is an unscented clear gel that spreads over skin easily with a slightly siliconey feel. It has less slip than something like Smashbox Photo Finish in my opinion, with a  more balmy consistency. I welcomed the balm feel on my dry skin, but this may cause those with oilier complexions to look a bit too dewy, so be careful. I found that after applying Baby Skin my foundation glided on so easily, I had to do much less blending and could get away with using less product than usual. I’ve only tested it out for a few days so far, but one of those days included a fairly intense two hour private yoga class, and after that experience I can attest that Baby Skin definitely helped my foundation to stay put through a combination of sweat and a few faceplants into my mat during some balance poses gone awry.

Overall I give Maybelline’s Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser two thumbs up for its texture, ability to prolong foundation wear, and drugstore price point and availability. I spotted it at my local CVS for around  $7.00, and I believe it should be rolling out at other drugstores at a similar price soon. If you’ve given Baby Skin a try I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments section too. Until next time…

-LMC ♥

5 comments

    1. I haven’t! Although I’ve heard some bloggers say Baby Skin is a pretty good dupe for Benefit’s The Porefessional, so I hope they’re right. It’s on my list to try, but for now I’m loving that Baby Skin works so well for a fraction of the price :)

      -LMC ❤️ // http://www.lmchearts.wordpress.com

    1. Thanks so much for checking out my review! That’s a bummer that Baby Skin might not work for you, but have you tried the Revlon Photoready primer? That’s still my #1 pick from the drugstore :)

      -LMC ♥

Leave a Reply

