Fall Empties Week- Body Products

emptiescover

Welcome to post #3 in my Fall Empties Week series! If you’re just joining, feel free to scroll back to yesterday and Monday’s posts on the haircare and skincare/hygiene products I’ve recently used up, along with mini reviews and feedback on whether I’d repurchase that particular product. Tonight let’s get started with some body empties…

emptiesbody

Tree Hut Coconut & Lime Shea Sugar Body Scrub – This was a great body scrub that wasn’t too harsh, as the sugar dissolves quickly and the particles aren’t too large or jagged. It also imparts a rich oily feel that leaves skin feeling soft and moisturized. (Spoiler alert: a product’s moisture factor will pretty much determine how much I enjoy the following items.) I haven’t repurchased yet, but likely will.

Vaseline Spray & Go Moisturizer in Cocoa Radiant – I’m a big fan of the original Cocoa Radiant (and its CVS knock off, below), but I didn’t feel like the Spray & Go version lived up to its counterparts. It’s certainly not as moisturizing as the traditional lotion, but the spray feature is nice if you’re in a hurry or trying to reach awkward places like your back. I’ll stick with the original formula from now on though.

Cocoa Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer – I first got on the cocoa butter lotion train after many a recommendation from YouTube’s LeighAnnSays. Without any strong fragrance this never leaves me feeling rashy or itchy like other lotions can. I have multiple bottles and travel sizes in just about every room of my apartment and handbag I own, and will continue to repurchase.

Essenza Luxury Hand Soap in French Lavender – I’m a sucker for anything lavender scented, and this was a great handwash for the bathroom that lasted us several months. If I come across this brand/scent at Duane Reade again I will repurchase.

Nivea Touch of Serenity Moisturizing Body Wash – I’m on my third bottle of the Nivea Moisturizing Body Wash right now and enjoy its combination of moisture and rich lather. My boyfriend used it for a bit and said he didn’t feel totally clean (you definitely don’t get that squeaky clean feeling, but that’s not what I’m after). I’m trying out a Body Shop body wash next, but will probably go back to Nivea after that one runs out.

Alba Botanica Natural Even Advanced Sea Algae Enzyme Scrub – I fond this scrub a bit too harsh for my face, and as such it sat on my shelf mostly unused for several months. Then I spotted it in an empties video from ChelseaWears (another one of my YouTube crushes), where she mentioned that she found it too harsh as well, but used it for a body exfoliant instead to get through the bottle. I gave it a try too, and found this worked perfectly as a pre-shave leg scrub. I doubt I’ll repurchase though, as I’m trying to stick to gentle facial scrubs, and prefer products like the Tea Tree scrub for all over exfoliation.

Is there anything that’s been sitting around your shower forever that you’re trying to use up? Leave a comment so we can all share in the empties love! I’ll be back tomorrow with the final installment of Fall Empties Week, this time showing off the makeup I’ve recently finished (or have deemed horrible/unusable/expired). See you tomorrow!

-LMC ♥

Leave a Reply

