Fall Empties Week- Face Products

emptiescover

Good morning and welcome back to Fall Empties Week. Click back one post if you missed my intro, where I invite you to join me in a week of celebrating shelf clearing, shower decluttering, makeup table simplifying, and overall that feeling of satisfaction that comes with using every last drop before throwing a product away. Today let’s take a look at the recent face products (head products? no good way to name this category…) that I’ve used up–

emptiesface

Seventh Generation Free & Clear Wipes – Since I started using baby wipes in place of facial cleansing wipes last year I’ve never looked back. Just as gentle, and coming in at way less expensive than your average makeup remover wipe, I will continue to repurchase (although I haven’t found a brand I prefer over the others– as long as it’s unscented it’s fine with me).

CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser – This was the first cleanser I purchased on my quest to simplify my skincare routine, and while it hasn’t made it into my Skincare Staples, it does a nice job as a mild cleanser that won’t totally strip your skin of oil or leave it feeling tight. When my skin is feeling particularly out of whack after trying some new products I like to go back to basics and use CeraVe for a few days to calm it down.

Salon Plus & CVS Cotton Swabs – There’s not much to say about these, they were pretty standard cotton buds that I will continue to repurchase (in whatever brand is available and on sale!)

ACT Total Care Anticavity Fluoride Mouthwash – I picked this up about a year ago on my dentist’s recommendation and have seen less cavities and less tooth sensitivity when I use it regularly. I’ve already purchased another bottle.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser – This was another boyfriend product that I helped to use up before we moved on to something new. If the labels were removed I don’t think I could distinguish the Cetaphil from CeraVe- they’re pretty interchangeable in my book. Right now we’re using a Harmon’s brand “compare to Cetaphil” cleanser, so there are a lot of options out there for good mild cleansers if you’re searching for one.

I hope you enjoyed this latest round of empties. Come back tomorrow and Saturday for the last two installments– body products and makeup!

-LMC ♥

Leave a Reply

