Weekend Wrap-Up: Delivery Man & Birchbox

This week’s Weekend Wrap-Up is coming to you a day late so I could tell you about  a special event sponsored by Birchbox that I attended last night.  Birchbox’s theme this month is “More Good”– giving back, giving to others, and indulging yourself too. What could be more perfect  for Thanksgiving and the upcoming holidays? To celebrate the “More Good” theme they hosted an advance screening of the new Vince Vaughn movie Delivery Man for some of the NYC Birchbloggers and I was lucky enough to get two tickets.  We met up with the Birchbox team at the Crosby Hotel in SoHo last night for the screening and were  lavished with sodas, popcorn, and complimentary Birchboxes on our way out!

deliveryman

My boyfriend loved digging into his Birchbox Man box, and is even debating signing up for his own monthly subscription. (And I’m hoping I can get him to do a guest post once he gives everything in this box a good test run!) Since I know my monthly Birchbox is on the way I figured I’d stick with the “More Good” theme of the evening and pass my box along to a fellow beauty loving friend. I hope she enjoys it!

Overall the movie was fun, with lots of laughs and a few “aww” moments.  I would definitely recommend seeing it with your family when it hits theatres soon. After the screening we stopped by a local bar for a couple of drinks to continue the date night– overall a pretty fun Monday!

Have you seen any great movies lately? My sister and I love watching movies together when we’re home for the holidays, so I’m looking for some new additions to our “must watch” list. Leave a comment and share your favorites!

-LMC ♥

2 comments

  1. I will definitely go check out your review! My Birchbox has gone crazy this month… it’s taking forever to ship and keeps changing the items it says I’m going to receive on their website. It’s really going to be a surprise this month! Crossing my fingers for a Laura Mercier lip gloss too ;)

    -LMC ♥

Leave a Reply

