September Favorites

As the month of September is coming to a close I’d like to share some of the beauty items I’ve been loving and using the most frequently this month. After rounding up all the products it seems I’ve been in a bit of a neutral phase, although I’m sure I’ll stray from that in October as the weather gets cooler and I bust out more of my dark vampy colors for lips and nails. Until then, here’s what’s graced my face for most of this past month:

septfavorites

Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon eyeshadow trio in Enlisting For Beauty – A limited edition offering in Wet ‘n Wild’s current Tough Girl/Beauty Army collection, I can’t get enough of these gorgeous shades of brown. With two matte and one satin offering these shadows create a perfect understated eye to pair with a bold lip. What’s more, they feature the notorious high quality and saturated pigmentation we’ve come to expect from the Color Icon line of shadows.

Revlon Photoready Color Correcting Primer – I picked up this primer based on a recommendation over at Musings of a Muse and I’ve been in love with it since day one. It does a pretty good job at canceling out redness in my skin, and does an excellent job at blurring enlarged pores. It’s a little pricey for a drugstore product, so I’d recommend looking for Revlon coupons or BOGO deals before you pick it up.

Sigma Highlighting Pencil – This product is great for giving your arches a little extra oomph using the matte pink side, or giving your inner corner or waterline some sparkle with the gold shimmery side. Rich, creamy, and pigmented, this pencil goes on smoothly and stays put all day. I can’t recommend it enough!

Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in Airy Fairy – Frequently compared to MAC’s High Tea and Creme Cup, Airy Fair is a mauve-toned nude shade with a satin finish. Like other Rimmel Lasting Finish lipsticks, it goes on smoothly and wears well over several hours. Similar to the Wet ‘n Wild neutrals I’ve been loving, Airy Fairy is my go-to if I want to play down my lips and rock and intense eye look. It’s also perfect for casual days when I want to look put together, but not too done up.

Wet ‘n Wild Megalast Nail Color in Wet Cement – I can already tell this will be my most loved fall nail color- a smokey dark neutral, it seems to go with everything. The Megalast formula is amazing, so creamy and opaque after just one coat, and lasts for days even on my chip-prone nails. I also love the extra wide brush which makes using this polish a breeze. I’ve let my nails go naked for the past few days, but I think it’s time to do a fresh mani with Wet Cement before we head into the weekend.

Let me know in the comments section what products you’ve been loving in September!

-LMC ♥

2 comments

  1. I have heard great things about that quad! I haven’t been able to find it but I am going to have to keep looking for sure. I will also have to try that primer! I have been wanting to lipstick too so I think it’s about time that I pick it up! <3 Thank you so much for sharing!

    1. I totally agree! The WnW shadows are great… I think I have similar colors in other palettes, but the little trio is so handy for travel! The primer is awesome too, I love that I can pair it with a BB cream and still feel like I’m getting awesome coverage. I’m such a fan of your videos, so thanks for taking the time to check out my blog– you’re awesome!
      -LMC ♥

Leave a Reply

