Fall 2013 Limited Edition Maybelline Color Tattoos: Nude Pink

When I stopped by Harmon’s today to return the Maybelline Color Elixir that I wasn’t so thrilled with (see more in my post here), I did a quick pass through the aisle where they display new releases and limited edition products, and would you believe it, the Maybelline Fall 2013 Gilded In Gold collection had just been put out!

I wasn’t too interested in the new blushes and lipsticks featured, but I was dying to get my hands on the limited edition MATTE Color Tattoos. The collection features a rich dark brown, yellow-beige, and mauve-pink, all perfect for wear on their own or as shadow bases. I’m sure you could also use the dark brown as a liner, so it’s really a multitasker. I decided to exercise a bit of self-restraint (and pay it forward to my fellow limited edition makeup hunters out there by not cleaning out the whole display) and only purchased the Color Tattoo in Shade 250 Nude Pink.

colortattoo

I won’t go too in depth, as most of us have tried the Color Tattoos before and are familiar with their creamy texture and amazing staying power. Nude Pink is just a shade or two darker than my skintone (very fair with pink undertones), but you can see in the lower portion of the swatch where I blended the product out a bit it was virtually undetectable. I’ve had my eye on the cult classic MAC Paint Pot in Painterly for a while, but I think Nude Pink is the perfect drugstore dupe that will keep me from shelling out the extra bucks for a Paint Pot for now.

Looks like I’ve successfully hunted down (although not much of a hunt, since this new Harmon’s is so awesome) all of the Fall 2013 new and  limited edition products I’ve been eyeing. Any ideas of what I should add to my wishlist now? Let me know in the comments section!

-LMC ♥

2 comments

  1. How much are the color tattoos in your part of the world? I haven’t bought them because here they are €15, and the MAC Paint Pots are €19, not that much difference, so I picked up the MAC one.

    1. Oh wow! I found the Color Tattoos for $6 yesterday, compared to $20 for the Paint Pots, so it’s definitely a bargain for me. :)

      -LMC ♥

Leave a Reply

